previous
Where Above Meets Beyond
You Can Control Asthma Now
Online Appointment Request
Where young athletes get better
next
I NEED INFO ABOUT
Search
For appointments, call 1.804.828.2467 Request Appointment Emergency Room Tour Our Facilities
providerdirections
FIND A PROVIDER

Leadership

Meet the Leadership at Children's Hospital of Richmond at VCU (CHoR)

Our staff and leadership are dedicated to advancing children's health in our community and are driven by a passion to put children first.

 


Jeniece S. Roane, MS, RN, NE-BC

Interim Vice President, Children's Services
Children's Hospital of Richmond at VCU

Email: jeniece.roane@vcuhealth.org

Mrs. Roane provides leadership for children's services primarily on the downtown campus. She focuses on inpatient and outpatient services, building upon the tremendous momentum in children's health and preparing the way for a new CEO to lead CHoR at VCU into the future. In addition, Mrs. Roane provides leadership for inpatient women's and children's health services. Prior to her current roles, Roane served as nurse manager for the pediatric intensive care unit, pediatric progressive care unit and child life. Roane has 24 years of nursing leadership experience.





Bruce K. Rubin, MEngr, MD, MBA, FRCPC

Jessie Ball duPont Distinguished Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Physician-in-Chief, CHoR
Division of Pulmonary Medicine 

Email: bruce.rubin@vcuhealth.org

Box 980646
Richmond, VA 23298-0646

Video message: The Secret Ingredient, Passion

 



David A. Lanning, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Surgery and Pediatrics
Division of General Surgery
Surgeon-in-Chief, CHoR

Email: david.lanning@vcuhealth.org

Box 980015
Richmond, VA 23298-0015 


 



Wei Zhao, MD, PhD, FAAAAI, FACAAI

Vice Chair of Clinical Operations
Pediatric Ambulatory Medical Director
Associate Professor and Chief
Division of Allergy and Immunology

Email: wei.zhao@vcuhealth.org

Box 980225
Richmond, VA 23298-0225





Henry Rozycki, MD

Associate Professor
Division of Neonatal Medicine
Vice Chair of Research, CHoR

Email: henry.rozycki@vcuhealth.org

Box 980276
Richmond, VA 23298-0276

 


Rocquel Crawley, MBA, BSN, RNC-BC, NEA-BC

Director of Nursing and Operations
Ambulatory Care

Email: rocquel.crawley@vcuhealth.org

 

 

Sharon W. Darby, DNP, RN, NHA, FACHE

Interim Executive Director
Children's Hospital of Richmond at VCU
Long Term Care Administrator

Email: sdarby@chva.org

Mrs. Darby oversees inpatient and outpatient nursing as well as several other clinical departments on the Brook Road Campus. Prior to becoming Vice President, Darby served as Children's Hospital's Director of Clinical Services from August 2001-July 2003. Darby's experience includes more than 20 years in Nursing at VCU Medical Center, with 10 years serving in nursing administration where her managerial duties included newborn and pediatric intensive, intermediate and general care units.



Suzanne B. Britt MSHA, LNHA

Director, Children's Pavilion

Email: suzanne.britt@vcuhealth.org

 



 

 


Find A Provider

Get Directions

For Appointments,
Call 1.804.828.2467.

Facebook Twitter YouTube